Kitchen Curtain

I finally did it.  I finally made a kitchen curtain!  It only took 2 years since the kitchen remodel for me to make one simple curtain, but it’s finally done!  Woo Hoo!!

I took the easy way out and I used the no sew method.  To be honest I don’t even own a sewing machine (it is on my list of things I eventually want to get…unless someone is kind enough to give me their old one  🙂 ).

Way back in April I ordered the fabric from an online store called Elkabee’s Fabric Paradise and since then it has been sitting in the closet.  Until today that is!

The picture below of the materials I used to make the curtains. I purchased the curtain rod from Target for $9.99 and I already had everything else. I do wish I had purchase another yard of fabric since one yard was just enough fabric and I would have liked to have made the curtains a little wider…oh well…live and learn!

Window before….

Window after….

You can probably see how another yard of fabric would have made the window appear a tad bit wider….
I simply followed the instructions on the back of the no sew package that I had purchased from Michaels last year. If I can do it anyone can 🙂

Leave a Reply

