Jambalaya…..

I can’t say I’ve ever had jambalaya. And to be honest I have no idea why I suddenly had this urge to make it. Ok..I’m not going to lie. I saw the box in the grocery store and figured why not try something new. So I threw the box in the cart and that’s how it all started!

What you need:

    • 1 box of Jambalaya dinner mix (we used Tony Chachere’s)
    • 1 pound of sausage (we used andouille sausage)

What you need to do:

    • Follow the directions on the box.  It tells you exactly what to do!

That’s it. Super simple…you can’t mess it up! In my honest opinion….it wasn’t bad! But I have nothing to compare it too.  If you like sausage, rice, and spicy food why not give it a try!

Anyone else watch TV while they cook. I love my iPad. It goes everywhere with me…including the kitchen! Yes, I was watching Switched at Birth. I love the show! (You should check it out if you have never seen it. All of season one is on Netflix!)

Leave a Reply

