Update: The Living Room

Yikes!  It has definitely been a while since the last blog post.  I apologize.  It has been crazy busy over here and unfortunately blogging was put on the back burner.

This post is all about updates.  The first update is the ottoman.  It is completely finished and in full use!

Here is the current progress on our living room:

We have made more progress on the living in the last 3 months that we have in the past 2 years we have lived here. I am currently on the search for an area rug. I really want a super soft shag area rug. However, I know nothing about the material used in area rugs. I looked at several stores over the weekend and didn’t find what I was looking for. SO I am asking you. Do you have a really soft shag area rug? What type of material is it? Where did you get it? Does it hold up well ( it has to stand up to 3 dogs!)? Can’t wait to hear from you! I hope to purchase/order soon in order to have it in time for the surprise party on December 10!

Leave a Reply

