Cute as a Button

I completed my first wall art!  Woo Hoo!  I have yet to figure out where I am going to put it but I have every intention to place it somewhere in my living room.  I also purchased 3 other frames this weekend that I hope to complete some time next week (at least that is my goal).

Luckily I had purchased a bag of buttons several months ago when they were sale.  I had no intention to use them at the time but I figured they would come in handy at some point.

I spilled the bag of buttons onto the white paper and separated the buttons from the ones I liked from the ones I didn’t.  I wasn’t looking for particular colors but instead just a variet of colors…like a rainbow!

I also printed the letter G to use as an outline when gluing the buttons down.  I randomly place the buttons onto the printed letter G and used the hot glue gun (purchased from a craft store several years ago) to secure them into place.

And Wahlaha!!  The letter G in a frame!  Not to shabby if you ask me! 

I still have no idea where I am going to hang this beautiful wall art.  I would like to create a collage of frames on one of the walls in the living room but I still need to collect a few more frames.  Plus it takes me a LONG time to decide which art I want on the walls, how I am going to arrange it, and so on.  Oh well, we all have a quirks!  I  also purchased 3 other frames this weekend so my goal is to at least complete them and start working on how I am going to arrange them and on which wall.  Anyone else have trouble hanging wall art or create any new wall art lately?

Leave a Reply

